My favourite products series 1.0

Catrice-Prime-&-Fine-Pore-Refining-Anti-Shine-Base

Firstly I’d like to apologise for the silence I’ve been extremely busy with my new job…yep I’m making waves. On to the blog I had promised everybody a couple of weeks ago to review some of my favourite products. Some of these products are high end meaning they are a little pricey compared to the drug-store products (found at stores like clicks and dis-chem). The first two products will be Prime and Fine by Catrice Cosmetics and A “beauty blender” dupe by Clicks brand.

I’m sure you know how important it is to prime your face…well if you you don’t these are the reasons. Primer is basically used to prep your skin for the make-up you will be using, in a way its a layer between your skin and make-up products. In short it protects your skin and makeup lasts longer if primer is used.I’ve come across a lot of primers in my life and guess what most of them are overpriced. Don’t get me wrong they definitely work but personally I think they are really overpriced. I don’t see the sense in buying a primer that costs a little under my foundation.

Being the make-up lover that I am I was at Dis-chem looking around and I came across the Catrice stall. That’s when I found this amazing primer. Its called Prime and Fine by Catrice Cosmetics. I stand to be corrected but the last I checked Catrice is exclusively found at Dis-chem stores. Need I say that the price is ridiculous in a good way though… this primer only cost me R69.95.

Reasons why I like the product:

  • It makes applying making much easier.
  • My products/make-up lasts longer.
  • Its affordable
  • Its easy to find
  • The quality of the primer is awesome

4.45

My beauty blender dupe

This is the original beauty blender it retails for R299.95 which can be purchased online.
This is the original beauty blender it retails for R299.95 which can be purchased online.

Well firstly I don’t own the original beauty blender I was lucky enough to come across one at clicks for R79.95. The reason why I wanted to buy the sponge was because of all the Beauty vloggers on YouTube. They raved about how amazing and easy to use the sponge was and still is. I absolutely love love love this sponge. It’s the reason why my foundation has a natural finish and I also use it to blend in my concealer when I’m contouring and highlighting. I would wholeheartedly recommend this beauty tool to anyone. It’s a good buy for beginners. If I knew about this sponge when I started I would have saved myself from a lot of make up blunders

I was lucky enough to find this on google images...my blender looks scary its VERY stained.
I was lucky enough to find this on google images…my blender looks scary its VERY stained.

These are some of the cons for the sponge:

  • you need to always wash it after you use it otherwise it will get stained
  • takes some time to dry so always put it in a sunny place
  • After a few months it needs to be replaced
  • It can be a heaven for bacteria always wash it and dry it properly

That’s it for my first of many product review blogs. I hope this was helpful. I’ll review two other products this week. As usual I hope this was helpful.

xoxoxo

LIPS-xsmall-300x231

4 thoughts on “My favourite products series 1.0

Leave a Reply

